This company has been set up to administer community benefit funds given annually to Carsphairn by the owners of Windy Standard and Wetherhill windfarms.




The money is distributed in the form of grants to:


  • Help finance projects which will benefit the community; and
  • Assist inhabitants of the parish to continue their learning through further education.


The directors are all local people who give their time voluntarily. They meet 4 times throughout the year to consider applications for grants.

The Directors for  2015/2016 are as follows:


Billy McCreath (Chairman)

Rachel Seed (Secretary)

Sylvia Sinclair,  

Davie McMillan

David Gibbon

Steve Cowley,

Rory Clark Kennedy


Liz Holmes is a Director representing the Community Council.


Nominations for new Directors are invited at the Annual Public Meeting,

held in August every year.

Adobe Acrobat document [3.4 MB]

Meeting Dates for 2017


February 14th

May 10th

August 9th

November 8th


Further information can be obtained from the Committee Secretary:

Rachel Seed, email:

Applying to CREFL


At the recent meeting of the Board of Directors, it was decided to make funding available for grants for vocational training.


The new application forms and guidelines are available below.  (The forms are available as PDFs or Word documents for easy completion.)


All Applications for consideration should be submitted to the Company Secretary at least two weeks before the next meeting.

Click the button for CREFL Application Forms and Guidance Notes