Community Council Constitution

In Scotland, Community councils are composed of publicly elected members working voluntarily as the voice of the community. One of the key roles is to gather local public opinions and pass them on to the local authoritites and other public bodies.

In Carsphairn, the Community Council consists of up to 8 elected members and some co-opted members. Members of the public are encouraged to come along to meetings as this is where issues affecting the whole community are raised, discussed and acted on.

The AGM takes place in April each year.

Look in the Community Council notice board on the gable end of the shop building for agendas and minutes of meetings and other information of interest.

Copies of past meeting minutes can also be downloaded here.

Meetings are held in the Village Hall at 7.00pm on the last Monday of every month except July and December. Check the calendar pages for the next meeting date if none is shown below.

Latest meeting: Monday 24th June 2019

For a copy of the ordinary meeting agenda, click here.

Current Councillors -

Chair - Liz Holmes

Vice-chair - Syliva Sinclair

Correspondence Secretary - Anna Clark Kennedy

Minutes Secretary- Matt Hickman

Councillors - Simon Holmes, Andrew Metcalf

Associate members - Trevor Molineux, Fiona Clubb

Other office bearers -

Treasurer - Darren Challis

To contact the Community Council, or to be added to the email distribution list, please email

To download a copy of the Carsphairn Community Council Constitution, click here.

Carsphairn Community Council Privacy Policy

Carsphairn Community Council Boundary

Carsphairn Community Council Boundary